Below are interviews and appearances by Aaron Huey, Co-founder and President of Fire Mountain Programs. Viewing the videos below will give you a better understanding of Aaron, the programs and who we are.

Sunday, January 13th 2o13 edition of the Daily Camera.  Watch one of our initiation ceremonies and see life around Fire Mountain. Interviews with our resident Caleb, life skills, groups sessions and more. Read the full article HERE.

Watch Aaron and the kids save big bucks at Whole Foods on the “Extreme Couponing” show.  Tuesday November 13,  10:30 PM EST/9:30 PM CST/8:30 PM MST.

Watch the rerun on Sunday November 25th at 6;30 EST/4:30 MST


Denver Post interviews Fire Mountain’s Life Skills Teacher and shopper,  Julie Riley.

Julie Riley of Boulder will appear on the season 4 premiere of TLC’s “Extreme Couponing,” on Tuesday at 8:30 p.m (10:30 EST/9:30) CST).  In order to be hired at Fire Mountain, Julie had to prove that she could buy two weeks’ worth of organic food at Whole Foods for $150…read more.  Watch Aaron and the kids on the show too!

Denver 7 News interviews Aaron after Fairview High Fight Club Incidents on why teens need a rite of passage.

5280 Magazine interview with Aaron Huey.

Fire on the MountainArmed with ancient archetypes, stunning charisma, and the occasional metal bar or catapult, Aaron Huey takes to the hills to transform the Front Range’s most troubled kids. Read the full article…

Other Appearances

Aaron Huey as also appears on the BBC, ITV in England, and Dateline Australia.